Fantasy Verses Reality

 

Life is GOOD

2005-06-15             9:22 p.m.

 

 





I know I said I wasn't going
to play the distance game again, and that months have passed since I made
my last post but things have been wild and chaotic. Many exciting yet
strange events have invaded my life. Now that I have a little bit of time,
I plan to fill you in. (I'll subcategorize each topic)

School


For the Spring Quarter I bravely
attempted to fulfill 23 credits. By the middle of the quarter I realized
that I was deeply over my head, but that didn't stop me. NO! I added more
to my load. With 23 credits and the job as Vice President of service for
Phi Theta Kappa, I became the Secretary of the Gay Strait Alliance also
known as the Rainbow Pride Club. With this position I met a lot of very
powerful people on campus and my horizons expanded beyond my wildest dreams.
For those who know me you know that I have never ran with the popular
individuals. You know that I have always held tight to my individuality.
Well in this group I have both popularity and acceptance.  After a
few weeks, people began coming over to my house and for once I felt like I
was truly apart. Have a peek at all the cool events I've attended since I
last posted.... (Feel free to click on the pictures to see more photos
from these events)














Jesilyn and Mr. Golden Sir at the PTK March Social.


Jesilyn and Mr. Golden Sir'
at the PTK March Social 

Sumara, Chereda, Me, and Tamar on the Highline Community College Argosy Cruise.

Sumara, Chereda, Jesilyn,
and Tamar on the Highline Community College Argosy Cruise.

Chereda, Me, and Matty w/ son Ryan.

Chereda, Jesilyn, Matty, and his son Ryan
at the PTK/GSA BBQ at Jesilyn's House.


I finally get to wear what I like! LOL...


Jesilyn, Paige and Nicole at
the PTK/Internationsl Club Halloween Party.


I'm in Blue


Kamila, Laura, Jesilyn, and
Paige speaks at the Phi Theta Kappa Induction Ceramony.



Jesilyn Graduates with an
Honors degree in Psychology!


Yes It was an amazing
quarter Loads of fun and many new relationships built. and speaking of
relationships I suppose I should fill you in on my love life...


Love
Life


As you can see from the
March Social picture above, I have a new man in my life. For those who
read the past few posts, I am pleased to inform you that that unique man I
spoke of is the one and only Mr. Golden Sir'. This man makes my heart
pound with his voice. He doesn't even have to touch me and I get lost.
Basically the recent story goes like this... His x-wife has bought a new
home and moved to Spokane and his children will follow as of the 25th. By
the 21st his live in will be moving out and looking to buy her own home as
well. All this, leaving him with many hard decisions. 


The other night he picked
me up. He was going to do one of two things depending on my reactions...
he would 1. break things off or 2. begin to move ahead to the next step in
our relationship. I suppose I said mostly the right things because he told
me that he loved me (something he has put off saying for a long time...)
He told me that if things keep going in this direction, that he would be
willing to wear promise rings to show commitment. He told me that of all
the choices he has at hand that the one thing he knows is that he can't envision
life without me and that I am the only person he could see himself
spending the rest of his life with. If I said I was emotional, it wouldn't
be strong enough words. I wanted to cry... 


As of now, we are taking
things slow and we plan to get to know each other on a domestic level.
(After all we already know each other on an intimate level and an intellectual
level.) This basically means that we are going to start spending more time
at each others homes after the 21st. I don't know what will happen... but
I'm excited to find out.


Shad


Yes for those of you that
are wondering, I am still speaking, visiting, and holding a relationship
w/ Shad. However, since his mental status has been deteriating, I have
become a little distant from him. Neither of us writes every often, and transportation
keeps my visits few and far between. I just don't know what is going on
any more. When I see him I get all emotional. I wish I could bring him
home. At the same time I think reality has started taking it's toll and I
am drained and feeling like things are moving ahead forcing us apart. It
saddens me, and at the same time frightens me.I haven't talked to him
about it since I told him I was developing feelings for Mr. Golden and he
told me to stop seeing him, and I told him no. I suppose the future is yet
to be told...


Starla


Star has been growing so
fast. She is dating a new guy who I like a lot. He takes care of her and
treats her well. He don't stand for her to disrespect me, and he tells her
when she is fucking up. She is doing better for now... I just hope she
holds on to him... (If he is what we see)... oh and he is a tattoo
artist
... look what he did for me...




Dylan


Dylan is being a radical
lil boy. I am about ready to sew his pants to his ass (They fall off) I
hate the style! and His mouth is getting bad enough to get soap. I have
gotten him  few great role models and am hopeful that some of what
they say to him sinks in... If not we are all in trouble because he
already tried to charge me. I swept his legs and put him on his ass in the
middle of the yard. No I didn't hurt him, but he was embarrassed to death.
I doubt he will ever try to take the momma again! *Wink*


Karin


My god she is growing up
so fast. She is 9 but looks 13. She trys to act like star and we have to
stop her. she is starting to like boys, make-up and high heels. She wants
to wear the belly tops and is already asking to have her hair dyed and her
belly pierced. NOOOOO Way... I tell you. That lil one has another thing
coming if she thinks she is gonna act like star... But then what 9 yr old
doesn't want to grow up... right?


Ellie


Ellie is the baby. A
mouthy baby but still mommy's baby. she is content in her role and even
though she is faced w/ sibling rivalry all the time she still maintains
her almost innocent self.


Kids
over all


Over all the kids 
are growing up and testing my nerves. Then again what are kids for right?
lol every day is a new challenge. one wants to grow up too fast one too
slow. One wants to run the roads and one don't want friends at all. One
wants attention, the other feels smothered. They all need something and
generally it's at the same time I need to study... Being a parent is
probably the most challenging thing I will ever do..


Whats
in the Future


Well... I was awarded a
$2000.00 Take Aim Scholarship and I will begin attending Central
Washington University in the fall of this year. I will be majoring in Law
and Justice and my minor will be in Psychology. Everything else is up in
the air for now... but I am optimistic that the positive events of my
recent past will continue...


 

You can read older entries by visiting the achieves on the right. Thank You For Visiting!

 

My Photo

About Me:

My name is Jesilyn. I'm a forty year old mysterious spirit. I have survived the depths of poverty; experienced the wrath of wealth, studied psychology & several religions, evolved from a jagged family background where I suffered the hands of abuse, and now I stare life�s challenges in the eye.

The Cast Of this Diary

Favorite Quotes

"The glass isn't half full or half empty. It simply needs a little ice."

"I maybe the queen of broken hearts but I don't stand behind the crown"

"If your ever going to see a rainbow you've got to stand a little rain."

"Good things come to those who wait."

"Life is what you make it."

"When life gives you lemons: Make lemonade!"

 

WARNING:

This is my diary. You are a guest. So, please respect my sacrid space, as you would want someone to respect yours. Remember, I do NOT have to keep a public diary. I do this so that others who have similar situations, do not have to feel alone...

Contact Me:

Email

Notes

Facebook

Blog Archive


2001

2002

2003

2004

2005

2006

2007

(2008 Vacation)

2009

2011

My Other Blogs:

My Life Story

T-E Self Help Library

True Emotions Country Cooking

True-Emotions Poetry

Ask Angel Advice Column

My Research Blog

Fantasy Verses reality V.2

Credits

Graphic/Template

 

Diary Hosted By:

 

 

This Diary Is Written, Maintained, & Copy written By :Jesilyn 2001-Present