Fantasy Verses Reality

 

"Earth To BA!"

2005-08-01             5:54 p.m.

 

 

He said he would call today and even though I doubted him I sat impatiently by the phone. The clock struck two and I held back the tears that wanted so desparately to fall but I held hope. Just when I had all but given up it happen! The phone rang and I seen the name Alex. �Could it be? Did he remember?� I answered, �Hello�. It was, it was him, he didn�t forget after all�(Is this a sign?)

 

He said he will be back tomorrow afternoon; sometime and asked if everything was ok. I told him I thought he had forgotten me again. He said no, I said I could see that, thank you. It was as if someone has gave me a million dollars, my teary eyes began to glow. He may not have called between noon and two but he called!!!! HAPPY DANCE

 

 

Now, I sit here with my mind drifting in and out of reality as different scenes flash inside my mind. One moment, my mind concentrates on figuring out how to talk him into staying. The next, it focuses on a second idea. What if I moved there?

 

My fingers begin to press the keys and search the site engines for Spokane rentals and Universities. The first thing I find is a five-bedroom (could be and maybe more) home for fewer than nine hundred dollars.

 

Here are a sample of the places I found:

1. http://www.rentclicks.com/display.asp?ws=389&adid=108067 :

 

South Hill Split Entry home at 3908 E 7th. This home has 3 bedrooms and 1 3/4 plus another 3/4 bath. It has range, refrigerator, dishwasher and hookups for Washer and Dryer. There is an informal dining area, a finished basement with family room, a fenced yard and single car garage with opener. There is also a sprinkler system. $250 pet Deposit. And rents for $850 a month with a 750 deposit. Look at that yard!

 

Surely this isn�t the only good deal in Spokane�

 

 

As far as my education goes there seems to be a selection of sources:

 

1. Washington University:

Direct Costs

 

Tuition

$5,154

Indirect Costs

 

Books & Supplies

912

Rent/Food/Utilities

6,492

Transportation Expenses

1,434

Miscellaneous Expenses

2,108

TOTAL 

$16,100

 

2. Witworth costs about 35,000 a year

 

 

3. Gonzaga University

Average Cost of Attendance for the 2005-2006 Academic Year:

Tuition: $23,140 (full-time student, including activity fee)
Fees: $400
Room & Board (meal plan): $6,930
Books & Supplies: $850
Personal expenses: $1,700
Transportation: $1,200

Total estimated average cost: $34,220

 

It�s one of those wishful thinking things. Isn�t it? I stare at the screen, thinking, �I wonder what he would do if?� sigh I have to be insane.

You can read older entries by visiting the achieves on the right. Thank You For Visiting!

 

My Photo

About Me:

My name is Jesilyn. I'm a forty year old mysterious spirit. I have survived the depths of poverty; experienced the wrath of wealth, studied psychology & several religions, evolved from a jagged family background where I suffered the hands of abuse, and now I stare life�s challenges in the eye.

The Cast Of this Diary

Favorite Quotes

"The glass isn't half full or half empty. It simply needs a little ice."

"I maybe the queen of broken hearts but I don't stand behind the crown"

"If your ever going to see a rainbow you've got to stand a little rain."

"Good things come to those who wait."

"Life is what you make it."

"When life gives you lemons: Make lemonade!"

 

WARNING:

This is my diary. You are a guest. So, please respect my sacrid space, as you would want someone to respect yours. Remember, I do NOT have to keep a public diary. I do this so that others who have similar situations, do not have to feel alone...

Contact Me:

Email

Notes

Facebook

Blog Archive


2001

2002

2003

2004

2005

2006

2007

(2008 Vacation)

2009

2011

My Other Blogs:

My Life Story

T-E Self Help Library

True Emotions Country Cooking

True-Emotions Poetry

Ask Angel Advice Column

My Research Blog

Fantasy Verses reality V.2

Credits

Graphic/Template

 

Diary Hosted By:

 

 

This Diary Is Written, Maintained, & Copy written By :Jesilyn 2001-Present