Fantasy Verses Reality

 

divorce and children

2001-07-29             1:02 a.m.

 

 

It's finially time to take kids home!!!!! YIPPY!!!!!!

ok there thats outta my system.....in the morning we leave to take his kids home.I'll get to c my sister again and I'm excited...

I wanna thank all the people who have left me messages because u are my support..please notice the links that I have added here and check out the sites that they go to...I hope that we can all gain strength from these things...

As for my day well....I gave it my all.... I got to go grocery shopping (FUNFUN) and then I got to clean mess from putting grocerys away...expecially the mustard that was spilled in the van by his daughter.lol

This morning I didn't have time to write and I had such great topics to share.now here I sit dumb founded and trying to remember what I was thinking.I call these times a brain fart...lmao...

well hell with it I guess its as good of time as any to touch on the subject of children and divorce...yep one of my pet peves...

1st because I was the project of a broken home and second because I have been divorced three times... and I have children that live lives in broken homes..

Do people ever think about the damage that fighting is doing to the children. after all we divorce our mates not our kids.and those parents who are so consumed by the child support that they never even worry about the emotional support that these kids need...

Personally I do not have a child support order on any of my kids fathers.before ur mouth hits the ground let me tell u why.... My mom raised me for 7 years without the financial support from my dad..

she did the best she could..I didn't miss the expensive gifts.... I didn't need the money as much as the love I missed out on.what I would have loved was for my parents to tuck me in, spend time with me and above all show me love... for 8 years my father was outta my life and to this day there is a void...

we can never relive the past and I don't wanna but I resent him for what he did....

My children miss their fathers too. it kills me that dylan worships his dad and his dad does nothing for him..not even a care for his birthday or other holidays... He might call once or twice a year, starla's father is dead, by his own hand..this in it's self is torcher for her...lord only knows who that child blames.....karin and ellie c their dad but everytime he trys to start a fight with me and shows his ass infront of the kids....

I personally want to keep a friendship, these kids need me and they need their fathers too...not just to provide them life but to make them psycologically healthy...

I always tell my children that their father loves them and when I have the money I buy them stuff and say its from their dads I do not like seeing my kids hurt....

I wish that more people felt this way....

Please for ur childrens sake go over kiss them, hug them and remind them that u love them......do this because u want to make them strong loving individuals....

have a good one now....

bye bye

jesilyn

You can read older entries by visiting the achieves on the right. Thank You For Visiting!

 

My Photo

About Me:

My name is Jesilyn. I'm a forty year old mysterious spirit. I have survived the depths of poverty; experienced the wrath of wealth, studied psychology & several religions, evolved from a jagged family background where I suffered the hands of abuse, and now I stare life�s challenges in the eye.

The Cast Of this Diary

Favorite Quotes

"The glass isn't half full or half empty. It simply needs a little ice."

"I maybe the queen of broken hearts but I don't stand behind the crown"

"If your ever going to see a rainbow you've got to stand a little rain."

"Good things come to those who wait."

"Life is what you make it."

"When life gives you lemons: Make lemonade!"

 

WARNING:

This is my diary. You are a guest. So, please respect my sacrid space, as you would want someone to respect yours. Remember, I do NOT have to keep a public diary. I do this so that others who have similar situations, do not have to feel alone...

Contact Me:

Email

Notes

Facebook

Blog Archive


2001

2002

2003

2004

2005

2006

2007

(2008 Vacation)

2009

2011

My Other Blogs:

My Life Story

T-E Self Help Library

True Emotions Country Cooking

True-Emotions Poetry

Ask Angel Advice Column

My Research Blog

Fantasy Verses reality V.2

Credits

Graphic/Template

 

Diary Hosted By:

 

 

This Diary Is Written, Maintained, & Copy written By :Jesilyn 2001-Present