Fantasy Verses Reality

 

1980's v/s 2001

2001-09-03             11:49 p.m.

 

 

All day today I have been watching VH1 on television...they have been doing the top 80 of the 80's , You know this brought back memorys ... I think I got more done than I have in a long time... The music back then was inspiring and fun... even though times were tough, I found my peace in artists like bonjovi, poison, europe, madonna and others like them.

It was also groups like twisted sister that taught me that it was ok to be differant...

I wasn't a popular child, I didn't follow the crowd...I held on to my own values and walked my own way...I wasn't a in style dresser, and I was usually behind everyone else on my choices of music.. By the time I was 13 in junior high school I found parachute pants, crop tops and revieling mini skirts..I soon became popular...I took a new view on life and my image showed it...even then it was a unique look because it wasn't in style... I never cared...didn't wanna be like every one else.... I had my friends and thats what mattered.....

It was about that time that I found out that I was admired and that people thought I was pretty....then again..i wore make up and big hair..i took pride in being sexy...It got me attention...when I walked down the streets heads turned...and that made me feel good....

I sure miss those days...

I decided today that once i get moved that I am going to start wking twords getting my image back!!!! It's time I quit acting like an old lady and find my spunk....I'm gonna start taking pride in myself again...I want to take up walking and excersizing...maybe get my figure back...after all my figure has created alot of termoil in my life...being a mother has been great but unfortuanately I can't use that as an excuse forever... My baby is 4 now..... Look good feel good!!!!

I think my looks controls my additude twords myself and my life... I think it gives me strength and self confidence when I look good...any way I'm gonna close for now....still working on that schedual goal!!!!

Jesilyn

You can read older entries by visiting the achieves on the right. Thank You For Visiting!

 

My Photo

About Me:

My name is Jesilyn. I'm a forty year old mysterious spirit. I have survived the depths of poverty; experienced the wrath of wealth, studied psychology & several religions, evolved from a jagged family background where I suffered the hands of abuse, and now I stare life�s challenges in the eye.

The Cast Of this Diary

Favorite Quotes

"The glass isn't half full or half empty. It simply needs a little ice."

"I maybe the queen of broken hearts but I don't stand behind the crown"

"If your ever going to see a rainbow you've got to stand a little rain."

"Good things come to those who wait."

"Life is what you make it."

"When life gives you lemons: Make lemonade!"

 

WARNING:

This is my diary. You are a guest. So, please respect my sacrid space, as you would want someone to respect yours. Remember, I do NOT have to keep a public diary. I do this so that others who have similar situations, do not have to feel alone...

Contact Me:

Email

Notes

Facebook

Blog Archive


2001

2002

2003

2004

2005

2006

2007

(2008 Vacation)

2009

2011

My Other Blogs:

My Life Story

T-E Self Help Library

True Emotions Country Cooking

True-Emotions Poetry

Ask Angel Advice Column

My Research Blog

Fantasy Verses reality V.2

Credits

Graphic/Template

 

Diary Hosted By:

 

 

This Diary Is Written, Maintained, & Copy written By :Jesilyn 2001-Present