Fantasy Verses Reality

 

"The Call"

2002-05-09             7:19 p.m.

 

 

The ringing of the phone made me jump and grab knowing that this time it just had to be him, In a praying voice I said hello. The operatior began to talk in a recording as I awaited the ability to except, my heart raced my eyes teared...I have been waiting so long... At last I heard his voice so soft, and tender, so sensitive...and yet I knew I had very limited time....

I could barely hear a word he said but I hung on every word, trying to hide myself in the most quiet of rooms...even the water running thru the pipes from the water hose drownded him out...I had to yell at the kids several times to gain enough silence to hear what he had to say.

I just kept telling him to please be strong, that I loved him and that I was gonna stand by him...that he hasn't lost me yet..

he told me he has sent personal messages to ppl of the family, but we spent much time rambeling about love and feelings. 15 MIN IS NOT ENOUGH DAMN TIME!!!!!!!!!

It was so hard to hear him, and yet what I heard made my heart race and my eyes swell...

I told him from now one he must tell me everything if he expects me to stand by him...EVERYTHING!

I managed to stay strong until I heard the recording say 2 minuets...I just kept saying shit its not enough time...this is so unfair...He promised to call again tomorrow or the next day ... How can I wait that long...Oh how I didn't want to hang up....again I repeated how much I love him that he must stay stong...that I need him.

"One minuet remaining" I heard the recording say ...I listened as he again told me how much he loves me...to take care of myself....""" My heart screamed as I heard the beep"""" I whispered one last I love you I heard him reply and we said good bye...

I held the phone in my hand for a long moment then fell apart, Still clinging to the phone I layed my head against the wall, held on tight and cried...still I am crying almost an hour later..."ITS NOT FUCKING FAIR" I want to go there...I want to be there....

I have taken a whole nerve pill but still its not working...my heart pounds, my chest tightenes, my eyes so full of tears I keep hitting the wrong keys and having to correct myself...

His voice still ringing through my mind.... As I Pray for the next call to come soon...

Its storming again...I think I'm gonna go out side and fall apart some more... I never even got to hear what happen in court...so Yet I am still in the dark...

Brightest Blessings

BA

You can read older entries by visiting the achieves on the right. Thank You For Visiting!

 

My Photo

About Me:

My name is Jesilyn. I'm a forty year old mysterious spirit. I have survived the depths of poverty; experienced the wrath of wealth, studied psychology & several religions, evolved from a jagged family background where I suffered the hands of abuse, and now I stare life�s challenges in the eye.

The Cast Of this Diary

Favorite Quotes

"The glass isn't half full or half empty. It simply needs a little ice."

"I maybe the queen of broken hearts but I don't stand behind the crown"

"If your ever going to see a rainbow you've got to stand a little rain."

"Good things come to those who wait."

"Life is what you make it."

"When life gives you lemons: Make lemonade!"

 

WARNING:

This is my diary. You are a guest. So, please respect my sacrid space, as you would want someone to respect yours. Remember, I do NOT have to keep a public diary. I do this so that others who have similar situations, do not have to feel alone...

Contact Me:

Email

Notes

Facebook

Blog Archive


2001

2002

2003

2004

2005

2006

2007

(2008 Vacation)

2009

2011

My Other Blogs:

My Life Story

T-E Self Help Library

True Emotions Country Cooking

True-Emotions Poetry

Ask Angel Advice Column

My Research Blog

Fantasy Verses reality V.2

Credits

Graphic/Template

 

Diary Hosted By:

 

 

This Diary Is Written, Maintained, & Copy written By :Jesilyn 2001-Present