Fantasy Verses Reality

 

A RANT POST ON THE FAMILY BOARD!

2002-05-29             1:10 a.m.

 

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

This is a copy of a post I made tonight concerning the WPG and the folks in it that I concider my family...there are a great many that read my diary that may not be in the WPG any more I I just want to post this here so those people will always know how much they are loved!!!!(If the HTML/CSS codes show up I'm sry I do not feel like removing them if they dont!!!!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

[glow c=purple w=500 s=2]I was just talking to another member who came to ask me details about the great freeze and why it happen...

I'll address that in a few lines then go to the real reason for this post. the great freeze happen when drastic mesures were taken to protect the familys accounts...we changed the email addys, and pa$$ys of all guild accounts...this sent out a huge red flag which caused the great freeze....it was a mistake that we learned a valuable lesson from....however many of us have forgotten those lessons so I feel it is time to refresh the minds of those who don't remember and enlighten the minds of those who where not here. The great freeze scared a great many of us into regaining our values...we learned what the meaning of family was...we worked hard as a family unit to regain what was stolen...we found that we loved each other more than we ever imagined...myself included...its been said in the past by a very special shadow that u never know what u take for granat until its gone...well family is like that...How many chances have we given up because of one reason or another in life? how many times have we needed support in real life and have found none...I go through that on a daily bases...but here in this family I know I feel love . We may not always agree and we may not always get along but what family really does...the majority of the usa is surrounded by broken homes...does this mean that the family doesn't exsist NO! it means there is communication issues that need addressed..I have spent almost a year to help build this family a family based on love and support, a family I can hold on to...each and every one of u is very important to me...I am always here for you...and with out the support I get here I would have given up....u kick my tale when I need it and hug me when I need it, when I am in need there are a great many who are here for me...example today alone...I have had an awful day when people found out I got 3 back to back phone calls at home to help me through...I do not need to mention names its not important who they know...this is not the first time....Does anyone know why this guild is concidered family...a few might remember but do you know why?there were a bunch of us in chat one day when two were having a slight disagreement...I threw a fit and made a few choice statements...it was said that day that I reminded those people of a lil kid trying to make mommy and daddy stop fighting...in a way I really felt that way...In this guild I have created bonds and those are friendships I hope can last through eturnity. but thats the day I found a momma....no she is no longer with us and I miss her ever so much but family to me she remains... dad's still hovering and many of the people whom have become sisters and brothers to me are still here...even my youngest (age5)calls this her family...she refers to the people as her aunts/unkels..that is what this guild means to us....that is what makes it so important to me to repair the damage that has occured...I may not always be able to fix a concern but I DO take every detail into concideration..... I realize that my post is long and I appologize but I can not nor will I sit back and watch the fam.without a fight...I am here, the council is here...we care and we are working as hard as we can to serve u...lets not loose site ofour goals and give up too soon on that which we love [/glow]

You can read older entries by visiting the achieves on the right. Thank You For Visiting!

 

My Photo

About Me:

My name is Jesilyn. I'm a forty year old mysterious spirit. I have survived the depths of poverty; experienced the wrath of wealth, studied psychology & several religions, evolved from a jagged family background where I suffered the hands of abuse, and now I stare life�s challenges in the eye.

The Cast Of this Diary

Favorite Quotes

"The glass isn't half full or half empty. It simply needs a little ice."

"I maybe the queen of broken hearts but I don't stand behind the crown"

"If your ever going to see a rainbow you've got to stand a little rain."

"Good things come to those who wait."

"Life is what you make it."

"When life gives you lemons: Make lemonade!"

 

WARNING:

This is my diary. You are a guest. So, please respect my sacrid space, as you would want someone to respect yours. Remember, I do NOT have to keep a public diary. I do this so that others who have similar situations, do not have to feel alone...

Contact Me:

Email

Notes

Facebook

Blog Archive


2001

2002

2003

2004

2005

2006

2007

(2008 Vacation)

2009

2011

My Other Blogs:

My Life Story

T-E Self Help Library

True Emotions Country Cooking

True-Emotions Poetry

Ask Angel Advice Column

My Research Blog

Fantasy Verses reality V.2

Credits

Graphic/Template

 

Diary Hosted By:

 

 

This Diary Is Written, Maintained, & Copy written By :Jesilyn 2001-Present