Fantasy Verses Reality

 

"FAMILY"

2002-06-20             11:13 p.m.

 

 

I have spent 90% of today with very dark thinking and thoughts about my darling David. I know how alone he is up there and how much I wish I could be there with him. of all days on the day of our handfasting...sadly i can not but there is more bothering me...Its how few of those he loves and calls family actually have written him even the smallest of notes or sent him the smallest of messages...even a helllo...*sigh* I hurt knowing he hurts, I hurt knowing that he feels abandoned in his hour of need..HE WOULD HAVE NEVER TREATED PPL THIS WAY!!!!!!

and people claim family unity BULLSHIT!!!!! I suppose they would be ok if the people who they love and those who claimed to love..never bothered to say hello, never bothered to say hey, its gonna b ok, I still love u...you are still my friend, still in my thoughts...I don't even think most ppl know what the fuck family means...I do..I know that family represents BLOOD! it means thick or thin, that u support one another...

Family don't mean that u agree with a person, its a pact that u will support the emotional state of another human being... That even during the the time u r bitching them out u r honost and do so in love...anger, hurt, and resentment is human nature.....but in a family its ok to still love a person even when they r wrong....

****Gets down and kicks her soap box accrossed the floor***

I leave u with a bueatiful Dolly parton song called:

Family

(Dolly Parton/Carl Perkins)

When it's family, you forgive them for they know not what they do

When it's family, you accept them, 'cause you have no choice but to

When it's family, they're a mirror of the worst and best in you

And they always put you to the test

And you always try to do your best

And just pray for God/ess to do the rest, when it's family

Some are preachers, some are gay

Some are addicts, drunks and strays

But not a one is turned away, when it's family

Some are lucky, others ain't

Some are fighters, others faint

Winners, losers, sinners, saints, it's all family

And when it's family you trust them and your heart's an open door

When it's family, you tolerate what you'd kill others for

When it's family, you love and hate and take, then give some more

Somehow you justify mistakes, try to find some better way

To solve the problems day to day, in the family

You take the trouble as it comes and love them more than anyone

Good or bad or indifferent, it's still family

You choose your lovers, you pick your friends

Not the family that you're in, nah

They'll be with you 'til the end, 'cause it's family

And when it's family, you forgive them for they know not what they do

When it's family, they're a mirror of the worst and best in you

When it's family, when it's family

Let me be all that I should be to the family

Brightest Blessings

BA

*PS I LOVE U DAVID*

You can read older entries by visiting the achieves on the right. Thank You For Visiting!

 

My Photo

About Me:

My name is Jesilyn. I'm a forty year old mysterious spirit. I have survived the depths of poverty; experienced the wrath of wealth, studied psychology & several religions, evolved from a jagged family background where I suffered the hands of abuse, and now I stare life�s challenges in the eye.

The Cast Of this Diary

Favorite Quotes

"The glass isn't half full or half empty. It simply needs a little ice."

"I maybe the queen of broken hearts but I don't stand behind the crown"

"If your ever going to see a rainbow you've got to stand a little rain."

"Good things come to those who wait."

"Life is what you make it."

"When life gives you lemons: Make lemonade!"

 

WARNING:

This is my diary. You are a guest. So, please respect my sacrid space, as you would want someone to respect yours. Remember, I do NOT have to keep a public diary. I do this so that others who have similar situations, do not have to feel alone...

Contact Me:

Email

Notes

Facebook

Blog Archive


2001

2002

2003

2004

2005

2006

2007

(2008 Vacation)

2009

2011

My Other Blogs:

My Life Story

T-E Self Help Library

True Emotions Country Cooking

True-Emotions Poetry

Ask Angel Advice Column

My Research Blog

Fantasy Verses reality V.2

Credits

Graphic/Template

 

Diary Hosted By:

 

 

This Diary Is Written, Maintained, & Copy written By :Jesilyn 2001-Present