Fantasy Verses Reality

 

A nature experiance

2003-04-20             10:44 p.m.

 

 

in a wooded area, I got out of the car,surrounded by trees and the smell of the ocean in the near distance, do u remember what that smells like? I could never forget... my mind began to wonder into total tranquility... I was close to nature... my favorite spot... We walked... me, jenny, michael, and the two babys and as we got closer to the water I could feel my heart race... I allowed my mind to open up. I looked around with wide exploring eyes at the bueaty all around me... for a moment in time I was almost satisfied... almost...

I looked up at the mighty trees, wondering if they could speak what would they say? I bet they would tell of others like myself that have been here releasing their thoughts. only the great powers that be could create such life... the wind blew and I shivered just a lil by the coolness. taking very deep breaths as I took each step.

with in moments we reached the beach area and began to walk the path to the play area... we sat at a small picnic table near by.... as we ate lunch I watched the activities around me...I noticed how life just goes on, even though I felt totally stuck in the moment...lost yet unafraid of my feelings.

after eating mike took a walk into the woods...and me and jen layed accrossed the brick wall... staring out at the ocean my mind wondered in and out as people walked by... I seen children entering the freezing water like it was mid august. they didnt even seem to mind that it was too cold 4 this activity... I seen them as they wandered the beach without their shoes and watched as the lil foot prints disappeared into the sand... I watched as they picked up rocks to watch the crabs run away to a new hiding spot.... I tried to imagine the way they felt.... but I couldn't...

I knew what I needed to do... so I began to write lil memorys about my experiances which is how I am able to recall it all now... a chicken scratched list but full of meaning...

karin and ellie joined a few of the kids in their crab adventure... I watched them laugh and play... and point and giggle... It made me smile and yet I still couldnt feel what I wanted to feel...

I got up... I climbed the wall and walked down the rocks to the beach... my shoes old and tattered. I could feel the water seep in... I reached down and lifted a rock...under it were about 50 lil crabs that rushed away... I pointed at them and giggled... I walked over to another rock and lifted it , and again tons of lil crabs raced away to a new spot... I guess I did this for a good 25 minuets each time feeling like it was a new experiance... Part of me felt bad 4 disturbing the lil creatures but another was as curious as the kids I watched doing the same thing just moments ago...

I looked out accrossed the water and admired the bueaty, despite the logs and debree floating in the near distance... I looked down and collected a few of the shells that were laying there.... I rubbed them and gentelly put them in my pocket... I noticed a heart shaped peice of wood floating... I reached down accidently getting my feet wet and decided I wanted jenny to have it.... I shook the xtra water off and walked away...

walking along the water side I noticed a clear place in the sand... instinctively I bent over and began to draw in the sand... 1st a pent then adding BA and SG... then a symbol for the gods then one of the goddess to each side... I stood back looked one last time and pushed the lump that was stuck in my throat down... again looking around , 1st up at the sky, then the trees then again to the ocean...then up at jen and the kids... I took a deep breath.... and walked back up the beach, then climbed the rocks, then over the wall...and finially over to jen who i smiled gratefully at.... I handed her the wood I had found and told her it called to me 4 her...

I sat 4 a few minuets longer looking back at the sand, but could no longer see where I had drawn as the tide was slowly washing it away... was that a sign... I dont know... Id like to think it was the powers that be telling me they took us into their hands and that we're protected... that was after all my intentions... I just never expected the tide to move in so fast... I looked up at the sky and again at the water and gave thanks....

I got up and started cleaning things up, but b4 I left I fed the left over french fries to the crows and seagulls as a way of giving back to nature what it had so grciously shared with me...

Before I left I climbed a big tree... not very far as since I got older I get frightened of heights...but enough to feel the life inside... I smiled and remembered once again what it felt like to view life in the eyes of a child...

it was a wonderful event..and yet as I walked away, to go back to the car I felt the emptiness began to surface... the pain of reality setting in... I was grateful for my experiances and tried to hold on to my hopes and dreams... and the child inside once again went into hiding.....

Brightest Blessings

You can read older entries by visiting the achieves on the right. Thank You For Visiting!

 

My Photo

About Me:

My name is Jesilyn. I'm a forty year old mysterious spirit. I have survived the depths of poverty; experienced the wrath of wealth, studied psychology & several religions, evolved from a jagged family background where I suffered the hands of abuse, and now I stare life�s challenges in the eye.

The Cast Of this Diary

Favorite Quotes

"The glass isn't half full or half empty. It simply needs a little ice."

"I maybe the queen of broken hearts but I don't stand behind the crown"

"If your ever going to see a rainbow you've got to stand a little rain."

"Good things come to those who wait."

"Life is what you make it."

"When life gives you lemons: Make lemonade!"

 

WARNING:

This is my diary. You are a guest. So, please respect my sacrid space, as you would want someone to respect yours. Remember, I do NOT have to keep a public diary. I do this so that others who have similar situations, do not have to feel alone...

Contact Me:

Email

Notes

Facebook

Blog Archive


2001

2002

2003

2004

2005

2006

2007

(2008 Vacation)

2009

2011

My Other Blogs:

My Life Story

T-E Self Help Library

True Emotions Country Cooking

True-Emotions Poetry

Ask Angel Advice Column

My Research Blog

Fantasy Verses reality V.2

Credits

Graphic/Template

 

Diary Hosted By:

 

 

This Diary Is Written, Maintained, & Copy written By :Jesilyn 2001-Present