Fantasy Verses Reality

 

DENTAL SURGERY.... OWWWWWWIE

2003-06-29             8:11 a.m.

 

 

OWIEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!

this is gonna b a very winey entry! and probably wont b that long either....

on Friday, I had the last 6 teeth taken out from the top of my mouth, and the top plate put in.... O!M!G! PAIN!!!!!!! 5 came out easy...but the last one OMG! it hurt soooo bad, it kept breaking off and the emotional experiance.... mike held my hand the whole time but still... lets start at 11am.... they numbed my mouth I HATE NEEDLES!!!! I cried and cried..... then they showed me the top plate and bottom partial. when me and mike was alone again I sat and examined them... I cried harder... I guess even though I wanted the pain to stop and the horrible reoccurances to end I never imagined the way I would feel when I actually got them out and would never have my real ones again....

after a 45 min wait, and a quick cigy break I layed down to start the job.... it took almost 2 hrs... and 8 shots....maybe 9.... I shook and held tight, kept begging mike not to look even the dr lady told him to put his head dn.. he was wonderful and supportive I was a mess.... when the finially finished I hid my face even after they put in the top plate.. (couldnt get the bottom partial in but who cares its been so long since i had back teeth)

I was miserable... they dont pack the gauze when u get a plate... they just hav u deal w/ it.. so the blood poured out.. mike took off his shirt and gave it too me.. I cried til around 5pm when I had taken 3 T3's and finially calmed down... every time i looked at my face (which wasn't really swollen) I cried.

everyone had to put up w/ the Im UGLY now.... everyone tried to tell me how good they look and how much better ill feel when this is over and they r healed.. maybe they r right but 4 now I still feel awful....and Im kicking my own ass 4 not getting the dental treatments when this all began....

i know ur thinking, im the stupid ass who didnt take care of em, but its more than that... I had 6 pregnacys in less than 10 yrs.. my body lost alot of calcuim and my teeth suffered severly.... not to forget all the pepsi i drank constantly.... I was a low income mom, I put my kids needs 1st and didnt pay 4 the care i needed so my teeth suffered... Id do that part again... no doubt... then what mom wouldn't...

any way Im recovering really well... I even ate dinner the 1st night, and pizza last night... I am learning to eat, talk, sing, kiss( which I did really well the 1st day). its a challenge... I have alot of support though... I dont hav to take the T3 that much.. this im greatful for especially after c'ing jenny suffer for weeks after hers was done. Ill b ok... I know that, its just gonna take some big getting use to...

I started teaching myself to smile again yesterday.. I still feel strange but am starting to admit it looks pretty good not to hav the broken teeth... Im just still whiney... oh well... Ill keep u informed...

Brightest Blessings,

You can read older entries by visiting the achieves on the right. Thank You For Visiting!

 

My Photo

About Me:

My name is Jesilyn. I'm a forty year old mysterious spirit. I have survived the depths of poverty; experienced the wrath of wealth, studied psychology & several religions, evolved from a jagged family background where I suffered the hands of abuse, and now I stare life�s challenges in the eye.

The Cast Of this Diary

Favorite Quotes

"The glass isn't half full or half empty. It simply needs a little ice."

"I maybe the queen of broken hearts but I don't stand behind the crown"

"If your ever going to see a rainbow you've got to stand a little rain."

"Good things come to those who wait."

"Life is what you make it."

"When life gives you lemons: Make lemonade!"

 

WARNING:

This is my diary. You are a guest. So, please respect my sacrid space, as you would want someone to respect yours. Remember, I do NOT have to keep a public diary. I do this so that others who have similar situations, do not have to feel alone...

Contact Me:

Email

Notes

Facebook

Blog Archive


2001

2002

2003

2004

2005

2006

2007

(2008 Vacation)

2009

2011

My Other Blogs:

My Life Story

T-E Self Help Library

True Emotions Country Cooking

True-Emotions Poetry

Ask Angel Advice Column

My Research Blog

Fantasy Verses reality V.2

Credits

Graphic/Template

 

Diary Hosted By:

 

 

This Diary Is Written, Maintained, & Copy written By :Jesilyn 2001-Present