Fantasy Verses Reality

 

I hate my instructor!

Friday, Jul. 20, 2007             2:05 a.m.

 

 

I'm about pissed today...


I sent a letter to my advisor at school because I feel
major conflict w/ an instructor and be damned if she is going to kill my 4.0
GPA... Here is what I sent...


*******************


To whom it may concern:


Here is a list of items I would like discussed with Anna.





















































































Week 1



Person



# Of Posts



% Of


Posts




  1. Anna



62



N/A




  1. Jesilyn



50



39%




  1. Melissa



8



 




  1. Christopher



5



 




  1. Lauren



11



 




  1. Annette



4



 




  1. Tawni



11



 




  1. Maia



6



 




  1. Cheryl



5



 




  1. Milgros



5



 




  1. Stacy



12



 




  1. Kendra



6



 




  1. Jameela



3



 




  1. Martina



5



 



Total: 14-people= 190 posts



 Although there were 14 participants I feel an
instructors participation level should not be included because it is their job
to post to all areas of the board. So, for the purpose of determining
student�s participation, I have removed Anna�s participation. 


Total posts � Anna = 128 posts 


Now we already know that I made 50 posts, which is 39%
of the remaining 128 posts for the week. Then subtracted my 50 posts leaving a
total of 78 posts that can be averaged between the 12 remaining students. 


 78 posts
12 students = an average of 6.5 posts per student. 


Obviously there is a huge difference between 50 and 6.5 and
if you add in the time, dedication to answering others, and the content of each
post, it should be clear that the grading for the week seems less than correct. 


Jesilyn�s grade = 1.7   
Average student = 1.86 


This grade only assists to substanceate my concerns that
Anna may have a personal conflict with me that is not academic related and may
or may not predate to an earlier course (psy202) where I submitted a paper past
it�s due date. 


In this situation Anna, originally refused to grade the
paper until I submitted a letter that showed the text of her own syllabus which
stated that any assignment that was submitted late would receive a 10% reduction
but that it did not state that it would not be graded at all. After this Anna
did grade the paper and I ended her course with a 4.0. Which should have been
the only �negative� communication we shared until this quarter when I began
asking questions about assignments and the tone in her responses were more
�attitude� filled than any response I had ever received before. 


I say this because Anna�s emails in psy202 were always
pleasant, full of compliments, and emotional support. Now in psy412, I received
an answer to my questions that ended in �I�m sorry if this disappoints
you�. When this type of response was unneeded. After all, all I asked was if
she was changing the questions or keeping students from posting. I t required a
simple answer, �Yes, Jessica, I am changing the answers or yes Jessica I am
trying to keep students from posting ahead.� Sarcasm was not necessary to
complete such response and our past communication should have allowed her to
know that I would take it personally. 


(I have every email convocation, a screenshot of psych202
grade page, and am willing to supply any other information that is needed to
clear up this matter) 


Respectfully,


signed, ph number, email

You can read older entries by visiting the achieves on the right. Thank You For Visiting!

 

My Photo

About Me:

My name is Jesilyn. I'm a forty year old mysterious spirit. I have survived the depths of poverty; experienced the wrath of wealth, studied psychology & several religions, evolved from a jagged family background where I suffered the hands of abuse, and now I stare life�s challenges in the eye.

The Cast Of this Diary

Favorite Quotes

"The glass isn't half full or half empty. It simply needs a little ice."

"I maybe the queen of broken hearts but I don't stand behind the crown"

"If your ever going to see a rainbow you've got to stand a little rain."

"Good things come to those who wait."

"Life is what you make it."

"When life gives you lemons: Make lemonade!"

 

WARNING:

This is my diary. You are a guest. So, please respect my sacrid space, as you would want someone to respect yours. Remember, I do NOT have to keep a public diary. I do this so that others who have similar situations, do not have to feel alone...

Contact Me:

Email

Notes

Facebook

Blog Archive


2001

2002

2003

2004

2005

2006

2007

(2008 Vacation)

2009

2011

My Other Blogs:

My Life Story

T-E Self Help Library

True Emotions Country Cooking

True-Emotions Poetry

Ask Angel Advice Column

My Research Blog

Fantasy Verses reality V.2

Credits

Graphic/Template

 

Diary Hosted By:

 

 

This Diary Is Written, Maintained, & Copy written By :Jesilyn 2001-Present