Fantasy Verses Reality

 

You Call Yourselves Americans; But You Make Me SICK!

Wednesday, Mar. 11, 2009             1:07 a.m.

 

 

We live in a very ethnocentric world where people spend more time judging each other than following the golden rule. Such actions have caused my kids more grief than I could ever explain, but being who I AM, I continue treating people the way that I would want to be treated, even if they are less than deserving. Believe me when I say that this is not always easy! But then, the way I see it is, you get back at people that mock you by not only living, but by living well, because at the end of the day you are the one who will find peace. With that said, I think people ought to their own. Ok, so, I would not have made the choices that Nadia made, but then I have never had my fertilized eggs in jeopardy either. Therefore, I do not really know what I would have done. What I do know is that I spent 20 years raising 4 children as a single mom, and it kills me to watch people cast stones, when they should be tending their own gardens.

I personally do not give a damn if this woman received a few food stamps. I do not care if she receives SSI for her other children! For that matter, I do not even care how many kids she had before she made her choice to try for number 7. What I care about is the fact that there are 14 children, 8 of which still sitting in the hospital that will grow up knowing that society �REJECTED� them, and harassed their mother; all because she was living in a small house that was too small and raising her children in poverty. Since when did money and fancy homes mean more than love. Didn�t you people learn nothing from the coal miners daughter? I guess not. Either way, you people call your selves Americans and yet from these posts, I would think that I am living in China! Before long, the American government will get the �tax payers� permission to enforce "population control". Is that what you want? Do you really want to make it legal for our society to decide without a trial who deserves children? That is what is going to happen if you people do not stop!

Let me put it this way, if you really are SO concerned about YOUR TAX DOLLARS� Do something to stop the senseless waste of money that is being spent on this war, and the death of our soldiers! OH, and before you people begin bashing me... Let me say, I lost my 19-year-old stepson to this war. He was barely out of high school, so I feel I have the right to speak the topic, and I would have obviously rather of had the money spent on burial fees and settlements given to Nadia to take care of those precious babies; even if I�m raising mine on next to nothing myself!

(I am NOT condoning Nadia�s actions, I�m standing up for AMERICA!).

You can read older entries by visiting the achieves on the right. Thank You For Visiting!

 

My Photo

About Me:

My name is Jesilyn. I'm a forty year old mysterious spirit. I have survived the depths of poverty; experienced the wrath of wealth, studied psychology & several religions, evolved from a jagged family background where I suffered the hands of abuse, and now I stare life�s challenges in the eye.

The Cast Of this Diary

Favorite Quotes

"The glass isn't half full or half empty. It simply needs a little ice."

"I maybe the queen of broken hearts but I don't stand behind the crown"

"If your ever going to see a rainbow you've got to stand a little rain."

"Good things come to those who wait."

"Life is what you make it."

"When life gives you lemons: Make lemonade!"

 

WARNING:

This is my diary. You are a guest. So, please respect my sacrid space, as you would want someone to respect yours. Remember, I do NOT have to keep a public diary. I do this so that others who have similar situations, do not have to feel alone...

Contact Me:

Email

Notes

Facebook

Blog Archive


2001

2002

2003

2004

2005

2006

2007

(2008 Vacation)

2009

2011

My Other Blogs:

My Life Story

T-E Self Help Library

True Emotions Country Cooking

True-Emotions Poetry

Ask Angel Advice Column

My Research Blog

Fantasy Verses reality V.2

Credits

Graphic/Template

 

Diary Hosted By:

 

 

This Diary Is Written, Maintained, & Copy written By :Jesilyn 2001-Present